Although AAUW has members-at-large, most AAUW members join through local branches. Members-at-large in Alabama are encouraged to join their nearest AAUW branch.

Branches meet on a regular basis and offer opportunities for learning and for grassroots activism. Branch members are also part of their state AAUW and the national association. Alabama branches and their presidents are listed.

Alabama Branch Presidents

Birmingham Sharon Bounds
Decatur Catherine Saenger
Huntsville Dana Wingate
Marion Mary Moore
Mobile Carlotta Russell
Leevones Fisher
Montevallo Amanda Melker
Scottsboro Cynthia Hollingsworth
Shoals Margaret deWolfe
Talladega Amber Voss
Tuscaloosa Elizabeth Lester